Miami-Dade County Website

Miami-Dade County is located in southeastern Florida.

It is the most populous county in Florida and the 8th most populated county in the U.S..

Miami-Dade County, Florida has a population of about 2.5 million.

The Tequesta Indians were the first to settle on the banks of the Miami River.

Juan Ponce de León was the first visitor, and sailed into Biscayne Bay in 1513.

Miami-Dade County, Florida was established in 1836, and the county seat is Miami.

Biscayne Bay is one the most popular scuba diving areas in the country and the Everglades National Park is the largest in the United States, with over one million people visit each year.

Places to visit in Miami-Dade County, Florida include Downtown Miami, the Everglades National Park, Bal Harbour Shops, Cape Florida State Park, Fairchild Tropical Gardens, Jungle Island,Miami Metro Zoo, Miami Seaquarium, Miccosukee Indian Village, South Beach, Biscayne National Park and Biscayne Bay.

Colleges and Universities located in Miami-Dade County, Florida include Barry University, Carlos Albizu University, Florida International University, Florida Memorial University, Johnson and Wales University, Keiser University, Le Cordon Bleu College, Miami Dade College, Miami International University of Art, St. Thomas University, Talmudic University and University of Miami.

Cities and Towns located in Miami-Dade County include Aventura, Bal Harbour, Bay Harbor Islands, Biscayne Park, Coral Gables, Cutler Bay, Doral, El Portal, Florida City, Golden Beach, Hialeah, Homestead, Indian Creek, Islandia, Key Biscayne, Medley, Miami, Miami Beach, North Bay Village, North Miami Beach, Opa-locka, Palmetto Bay, Pinecrest, South Miami, Sunny Isles Beach, Surfside, Sweetwater Virginia Gardens and West Miami.

For more information about Miami-Dade County, Florida,  please click here ©2008